Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Review of Journeys of Wonder Anthology

Journeys of Wonder is a new anthology of genre fiction. We’ve assembled three talented writers to bring you five chilling tales that are guaranteed to keep you up at night – or at least make you turn on the lights.

Featured in this first volume:

The Door: Six people are stuck in a room with no memory of how they got there while a fear of the unknown keeps them from opening the only exit they have.

Blackout: A terrifying tale of a young woman whose memory is shattered and a creepy neighbor who is not all that he seems.

Infinity: Two brothers, forced to travel through time to save the world from an unspeakable evil, have little idea of what they have actually gotten themselves into.

Eye of the Wolf: A young girl struggles against the power of the full moon as she tries to hide her deadly secret from her family.

Afterdeath: In a future where our journey beyond death is no longer a mystery, the promise of eternal love waits, unless you break the rules.

4 stars

Journeys of Wonder, Volume 1 is an anthology of horror/thriller fiction by three authors.  These stories lean more toward psychologically thrilling than what has become standard blood and guts horror.  I'll admit that I am pretty unfamiliar with the genre in general so I can't really compare it to anything else, but it is a good quick read for fans, or people on the fence about the genre.  These are well written stories that go by quickly and give you a good taste of what will be offered in the future editions.  This collection is well worth the meager investment it takes to get your own copy.

Pick up your copy on Amazon or get more info from the book's website or Facebook page.

1 comment: